Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
7.9
Value
7.1

Reviews

    John
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natasha
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 2, 2018

    Quiet, relaxing and lovely

    A kettle in the kitchen would be a convenient addition, but we used the microwave so it was ok
    The room is lovely and quaint and very well situated to access the town
    paul
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darlene
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deidra
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018

    Great location and beautiful inn

    Beautiful rooms in a very peaceful setting! Continental breakfast in the morning was delightful. We were upgraded to a luxurious bath suite and it was amazing!
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    December 31, 2017

    Very disappointing.

    No bath towels; shower head did not work. So, we could not take showers. No breakfast...booked this place specifically because we wanted to have a breakfast option. Fireplace gave off a strong smell (kerosene?) so we did not use it.
    Richard tried to accommodate us, but the facilities/ accommodations fell short
    Brenda
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 23, 2017

    romantic getaway

    no basket of breads or muffins at breakfast
    the room was spaciou's and had everything you need frig fireplace coffee pot. TV channels are limited but we were not there for tv. we will return
    Jacqueline
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 9, 2017

    Cozy and picturesque

    Dining room lovely but rather cold. Our room(barn suite) was good though
    Very good breakfast
    CherylLyn
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 2, 2017

    Step Back in Time into Colonial Elegance

    It's pricey, but what you'd expect to pay in that area. The bed was uncomfortable for us, too soft. The bathroom, with our room number on it, was outside of the room in a little hall, but was still private and had all of the amenities. There were no "deal-breakers" that would keep us from staying there again.
    Chimney Hill is a beautiful and relaxing place, an estate with a gorgeous main building. The estate itself is a couple of miles off the beaten path with no road noise. It's set on acres of land with nothing around it. The house is quiet inside, too, and perfect for a personal retreat. Be aware that there is no phone or TV in the rooms, not in ours or in the main rooms, but it does have free Internet. Our room had a fireplace (gas, but very nice) which was on when we arrived and there were others going in the main rooms, including a wood-burning one. The house was decorated for Christmas, and with all of the fireplaces burning it's so beautiful in the winter. It's an alpaca farm, too, and you are able to feed them if you're so inclined. We didn't have breakfast, but it was waffles and bacon on the morning we were there and it looked and smelled wonderful. There's a "butler's pantry" that's always open, with homemade cookies and a refrigerator for the guests. The only staff I talked to was on the phone, before we arrived, and she was very helpful; however, we had to leave early so didn't meet the owners. Chimney Hill is a great place, and we will definitely stay there again!
    dawn
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    November 6, 2016

    A wonderful way to start our Bed and Breakfast adventures.

    Even though, they mentioned it in our welcome letter that the Alpaca store was open only during breakfast, I wish I would have been reminded. Not that this is any fault of their own, but finances are (were) tough and it was a little pricey for us. but then again, anywhere would have been pricey.
    this is the first time that both of us have stayed at a B & B, so we didn't have anything to compare it to. The room was beautiful. Bed was comfortable. the main house was rustic and comfortable. I asked for restaurant locations and they were able to give us many. The town was great. Great distance from New Hope.
    Donalee
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 30, 2016

    Disappointed

    Dark rooms, low ceilings, dark outdated bedding. Grounds unkept. Room door would not shut/lock. Clawfoot tub unstable, rocked with uneven floor, unsafe. House poorly maintained. Pictures do not represent house accurately.
    Quiet area.